Quarantine requirements for International Arrivals wanting to enter the ACT are set to continue for at least another two weeks.

It follows a National Cabinet meeting late on Tuesday to discuss the management of the new Omicron COVID-19 variant.

All fully vaccinated travellers arriving from an overseas destination will need to complete a 3-day quarantine period.

Returning travellers will also need to complete a declaration form as well as getting tested for COVID-19 with a second test now required on day 6 after their arrival in Australia.

Travellers returning from 8 Southern African nations are still required to undertake 14 days of quarantine upon arrival.

Affected nations include South Africa, Lesotho, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Namibia, Eswatini and Malawi.

International travellers arriving into NSW or Victoria who have been in any of the affected nations must not travel to the ACT until quarantine requirements have been completed at their port of entry.


Read more at the ACT COVID-19 website: https://www.covid19.act.gov.au/

Listen to the latest news below: